Review of IndiaTimes Online shopping


Shopping.IndiaTimes.com is one of India's leading online shopping portals. The website offers good online deals for branded products. Read the article to find the deals, return policy, customer support and payment options at Shopping.IndiaTimes.com.

shopping.indiatimes.com

About Shopping.IndiaTimes.com :


A pioneer in online shopping, Shopping.IndiaTimes.com is a portal from India's largest media and entertainment group, The Times. This online shopping website is a one stop solution for all online shoppers. You can get best online shopping deals here for homes and offices.
Shopping.IndiaTimes.com offers a wide range of electronic items, health & beauty, fashion, music, movies, games and home appliances. IndiaTimes offers products of leading brands at exciting prices. While searching internet for more information about this website, I saw a lot of complaints from the buyers. These complaints are about almost all sections like customer support, delivery time, EMI payment, return policy, refund process and packing defects such as missing invoice. Most buyers are unsatisfied with customer support of this website. So, you need to be careful when shopping from this website.

Payment options available at Shopping.IndiaTimes.com :


Just like all the other websites, this website offers payment options like internet banking, EMI and cash on delivery.

Internet Banking

For online payment mode, you can either choose credit card or debit card.
Accepted Credit Cards: American express, Visa and MasterCard
Accepted Debit Cards: Visa, MasterCard and Maestro

EMI Payment

EMI is interest free. The customers can choose either 3 or 6 months for payment. The EMI options are available only for HDFC, ICICI and Standard Chartered credit cards. A minimum purchase of Rs.3000 is required to avail the EMI options. Corporate cards, Business cards, Amex cards, EMI cards and Virtual cards of ICICI bank are not eligible for EMI transactions.

Also Read: How to get maximum discount by online shopping?

Cash on Delivery

Cash on Delivery payment mode is available only for products like mobile phones, electronic gadgets, music, movies, books, magazines, games and toys. There are a lot of restrictions and limitations on cash on delivery payment option. One of them is that if you have more than one item in your cart, then you are ineligible for cash on delivery option. This is a very negative point when compared with the payment options of other online shopping websites.

Deals & discounts offered by IndiaTimes shopping :


Shopping.IndiaTimes.com offers different types of deals and discounts from time to time. This helps the customers to buy their products at exciting prices. This website provides different pages like 'Knockout deals' and 'Readers offers' on the home page to let the customers know about latest deals and discounts. This helps the customers find out the deals and discounts very easily. Customers can also subscribe to the newsletter offering regular deal alerts. This option helps the customers make sure they do not miss any discount offers.

Return & Refund policy offered by Indiatimes shopping


There is no 'no questions asked return policy' at IndiaTimes Shopping. If any customer received any defective item, incorrect product or damaged delivery, then they can return the product. But they will not accept products like inner wear, cosmetics, socks, deodorants, perfumes, toys and free items purchased from this website in any case. Gold and Silver items and customized jewellery are also not eligible for return. If you want to return any product which is having the any defects, then you have to make a call to their customer service number 09024666666 or drop an email at customerservice@indiatimes.com within 72 hours of delivery. After registering your complaint, you will get a complaint Id. Then you need to return the product in the following address:

A2Z Shopping limited, C/O Times internet limited, Top floor 10, Daryaganj (Near happy school), Delhi-110002.

You will get a Gift coupon worth Rs.250 from IndiaTimes for the courier charges. After the product reaches their warehouse, they will send it for a quality check to their replacement verification team and this will be done within 5 business days of receipt of the product. If your product is eligible for return policy after the verification then they will send you a brand new product as replacement. If the product is no longer available then the refund will be arranged. The refund request will be processed within 5-7 business days and they will refunded with the entire amount. If you paid online, then you will get your payment via online and if you paid by cash on delivery option, then you will get refunded by sending a demand draft to your address.

Customer Support at IndiaTimes :


A customer can contact IndiaTimes customer service through four different ways.

1. Email-Mail your queries at customerservice@indiatimes.co.in.
2. Customer care-Call the customer care executives on 09024666666 and 09024888888.
3. Online chat-This is one of the quickest customer service reply option.
4. Post-You can send your letters to:
A2Z Shopping limited, Top floor 10, Darya Ganj, New Delhi-110002, India


Related Articles

Online Shoping experience at AAA Teleshoping

In this article I'm going to review how to purchase new branded products at low cost from online AAA TELESHOPING. Read the article given below and know more about the 50 most effective products and also feel the most exiting experience in shoping

Top 5 online stores to shop at from India

Online shopping stores have become increasingly popular in India in the last few years. If you are still new to shopping online and want a little help in deciding which stores are good then here is a handy list of a few of the best online stores that you can shop at in India. Go through my review of online stores.

Three best alternative websites to buy smartphone accessories

Though there are many e-commerce websites, including Amazon and eBay that allow you to purchase smartphones through their sites, Craigslist, Olx and Facebook marketplace are the other popular options which offer host of purchaser friendly benefits.

More articles: eCommerce Websites

Comments

Author: vipul chauhan27 Apr 2013 Member Level: Bronze   Points : 2

They are very irresponsible and customer care are removed they don't know about the their product information and also rude they all are liars. So many I sent a mail about my product but after 15days I am not getting any proper answer even their customer care executive have no perfect detail..they just give you time for waiting......

Author: Muhammed Aneez27 Apr 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 3

@ vipul chauhan, I never purchased any item from this website and because of that I am not well aware about the services they providing. You can consider this review as an overview of the respective website and I am not forcing any one to purchase from this website. However I like to inform you that Techulator.com is a well reputed website which is having a lot of valuable viewers, so dont add spam words in your postings. Be gentle with your words.

Author: Saroja02 May 2013 Member Level: Silver   Points : 3

In the internet banking column along with types of credit cards/debit cards it would be better what are all the banks are acceptable by this site should be added so as to get on-hand information because in some of the sites after making purchase and proceeding to make payment some of the banks will not be there and then we should have either take alternate banks or quit. This is my experience on the on-line shopping. So these point should be kept in mind for showcasing any internet banking.

Guest Author: sarika gupta31 May 2013

I think Mr. Vipul described them exactly what they are. Indiatimes shopping are the leading online cheats, thousands of complaints against them, but they still are very comfortably carrying on tbeir cheating business. One thing is clear from all the complaints, they never dispatch prepaid orders, if they do, the products are junk, faulty. COD is only available for cheap and low quality products. If u return the product, u never get the refunds. PLEASE STAY WAY FROM THEM.

Guest Author: sarika gupta31 May 2013

I think Mr. Vipul described them exactly what they are. Indiatimes shopping are the leading online cheats, thousands of complaints against them, but they still are very comfortably carrying on tbeir cheating business. One thing is clear from all the complaints, they never dispatch prepaid orders, if they do, the products are junk, faulty. COD is only available for cheap and low quality products. If you return the product, you never get the refunds. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM.

Guest Author: SantoshS08 Aug 2013

Ordered nexus tab 3002575741 on 6th Aug 2013, today is 9thAug 2013 but yet they even haven't shipped the order (Order tracking message). Tried to cancel the order but I couldn't, there website development & marketing guy have done a good job there. Its shocking the way a big Brand like IndiaTimes Shopping is doing the Business. Totally dissatisfied, frustrated with their service & will not use or recommend, IndiaTimes Shopping. Henceforth will not use IndiaTimes for shopping no matter if they are offering the stuff for FREE. For your information I cancelled the Amazon order because of IndiaTimes lucrative price offer the diff was about 1K. Amazon delivered it within 2 days & even offered free doorstep return pickup. Amazon guys called up twice just to confirm return time, but IndiaTimes doesn't have courtesy to speak with their customer why they are delivering the order so late or at least when they will deliver it. If they want to be a serious player in Indian eCommerce Industry they need to change or be ready for windup :)

Author: Ankit08 Aug 2013 Member Level: Diamond   Points : 5

I am not sure what to say after all these negative comments but my personal experience has been fine with Indiatimes. I ordered 2 ,a href="/articles/Nokia-Lumia-520.apx">Nokia Lumia 520 at a price of Rs.8,850 each using a coupon code which gave us Rs.350 rebate on both.

I got the handsets within 2 days and the products are running just fine.

Author: Muhammed Aneez08 Aug 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 4

These kind of problems/complaints are common on almost all online shopping websites. The main cause of this problem is that websites like Indiatimes, rediff are not getting that much of traffic and orders, many of their sellers are sort of fake etc. So if you want to go for an online shopping you may choose branded websites like flipkart.com, myntra.com, ebay.in, shopclues.com, etc. From my online shopping experience I am always satisfied with those above websites and I am un satisfied with websites like rediff, pepperfry, homeshop18.com, mginger etc.

Author: Ankit08 Aug 2013 Member Level: Diamond   Points : 2

I would not support that view. It is important that we support small companies too and do not give way to monopoly. For small items which have less chance of turning out damaged we can go for these sites. They too have COD facility and we can check the items before giving the cash. It's just that the consumers need to become careful.

Author: Muhammed Aneez14 Aug 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 5

Nowadays almost all online shopping websites offer cash on delivery and it is not possible to check the item internally before paying the COD amount and signing on their delivery reports. So COD is not a way to get satisfied with the product. It is only a way to help the customer by giving relaxation in the payments. I am not trying to restrict the online buyers from those websites but I am warning them to become more careful while using those websites. It is not only my opinion, you can find a lot of complaints in the online forums against the services and products of these websites. Every buyer pays the money for good products and it is their right to get good products. Its your money and you need to take care of that.

Guest Author: HT26 Aug 2013

Indiatimes shopping is a pathetic online store. There business model is to offer discounts more than the competitors, take the money and not ship the product. They will either cancel the order themselves or force you to do it by delaying your order so much so that you are left with no choice. And then they take 15 business days to refund your money. Effectively, one ends up providing interest free money to them for over a month. It's definitely a fraudulent of doing business but they have made sure that they cover themselves with their T&C's. At times you will find an asterix next to a delivery date and no explanation to it anywhere on the website. The customer care says that the description of that is with the customer care and they will provide it once the customer calls. BEWARE do not fall into their trap. Not sure if a legal case can be files against these people.

Guest Author: Kiran30 Oct 2013

Indiatimes shopping shows products are available online. After the payment is made customer has to wait for 15 days till the "expected delivery date" and on the last day they say that they could not procure the product since it is not in stock. After which the refund process takes another 10 business days. Therefore your money is stuck with them for 25 days. Very bad service.

Guest Author: Rajesh Rajput04 Jan 2014

From approximately last 3 months my complaint is not resolved. I received a refurbished product, when told indiatimes they told me to go to the service center and bring a letter. No freebies were delivered. This was the third purchase and in all purchases there are some minor defects present in the goods. They are selling refurbished goods.

Guest Author: kiran12 Mar 2014

I did not get the fruits that what I see in the picture. Usually we can get these kind of fruits in our local areas. Specially this website mentioned they will send pears, plums, peaches, grapes and more. I got only 3 oranges, 3 apples, one pineapple and one papaya with basket of 4KG. Whatever they mentioned in the photo they did not give, I called once received the product they don't even care and they said they will not take back and they don't want to refund money for their mistake. I don't even know whether they send 4kg or not. I have pics what they send but I am not able to upload.
This gift seasonal fruits basket (Weight: 4 kg) contains varieties of extremely high quality seasonal fruits including apples and bananas etc. These following fruits, arranged in a basket.
The above message is not clear. They should mention if it is available they deliver, I feel this is one of the finest cheating.
Beware of buying fruits in this site. I don't know about other products.

Guest Author: Sagar08 May 2014

Very Bad Experience. I have Ordered Woodland Shoes from Indiatimes Shopping For Rs. 2141 and delivery chrge is Rupees 39 on 9 April 2014. I got A wrong product delivery from Indiatimes then I asked them for Replacement of the Product with Original product. Then firstly they said yes but after few days they cancelled my order from without intimating me. they just messaged me about cancellation of the product.
Next day I called Customer Care and asked about reason for cancellation of my product. Then he was not giving me the proper answer. I told him that I am ready to wait for my product then also he was saying "we cancelled your order".

Then I told him I will go to consumer forum and his reply is "As you wish". Finally after one month of long process I received my refund cheque of ruppes 2141 on 7th may 2014. I mailed on there customer Support mail Id then also I was not treated good as a customer.

I have deposited cheque in bank today for Clearance today(8th may 2014).
Really Bad Experience for me.

As per Business perspective Indiatimes Ranking will go down from 13 to 130 if they give this Kind of Service to the customer.

I have not received call from customer relationship team for their Fault.
Even I received 39 Ruppees less for Courier charges that I paid.
They should pay courier charges because I have not cancelled the order from my side.

My Order No. was 3003158862.

Customer Support team is doing job for just sake of money. They don't have to do anything with "Creating Value to the Customer".

Indiatimes Vendors who delivers wrong product and Inactive Customer Support Team Should be replaced with smart and Dedicated People to grow their Business. I think team of poor management is working there thats why Ranking is going low day by day.

Guest Author: Nikki Agarwal11 Jun 2014

I ordered for a wooden photo frame. and then I received a damaged product. While taking the delivery I heard the sound of broken glass piece. I denied to accept it but the courier guy(fedex people) said that I have to accept it. I logged my complain at that point only, but still my complaint is not resolved and now they are saying that they wont replace also. Please friends dont go for this webite.

Guest Author: Disappointed Custome12 Nov 2014

I ordered my mobile on 30th October. It has reached Guindy within 4 days from Mahipalpur. But Aramex has not turned up till today to deliver my phone for an area which is very much near to Guindy. It'll not even take one and a half hours to deliver my phone. I want to know whether my phone would be delivered or not. If not I'll better cancel my order. Going forward I expect a message from India times shopping that my order is cancelled today. I DON'T WANT THE MOBILE WHICH I ORDERED ANYMORE. I feel that either India times shopping SHOULD NOT choose Aramex to deliver products or Aramex should provide a proper server otherwise it would be a bad name to India times shopping.



  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:
    Email: