How to remove a machine from Homegroup
Windows 7 operating system is used to share files, folders and printers between users. Windows operating system is added to a Homegroup a set of machine can be added to Homegroup to share data between systems. Some user may have more than one system in home and they want to share data between computers and they can use the homegroup network.
Homegroup is protected with password you can share the data between computers using Homegroup.
Homegroup network is support in all the version of Windows 7, but Homegroup network cannot be created in Windows 7 starter and Windows 7 Home Basic. You can join to the homegroup network which is created by other Windows 7 version.
A Homegroup will be automatically created when you setup the Windows 7.
You can see the homegroup in control panel. Open control panel and select view All control panel items will show all the items inside the control panel without grouping. From All Control Panel Items click Home Network will open the home network Window (Check the below screenshot).
Click Leave the Homegroup will remove the machine from the network and click the finish button in the next screen will close the Window. Now you cannot share data between computers.
You can again create a Homegroup to share the data between computers