When disconnecting an attached device, is it necessary to do so via Eject link?
Want to know the need for using 'Eject' link before disconnecting external drive? What happens if the drive is disconnected without going through 'Eject link'? Check what our experts have to say.
Whenever we complete our work using a pen drive, an external hard drive, etc we have been told we should click on the 'Eject xyz device' link and only if message comes that it is safe to remove, we disconnect the device. Is this really necessary? What will happen if I simply pull out the device from the laptop? Why do we get the warning message to eject the USB device?