Nuclear SX - review, features, specifications, price and availability in India

Nuclear SX has been advertised with great fanfare covering full page of some of the English dailies published in India. Here, in this article, there is all about price, features, specifications, review and availability of Nuclear SX in India. The Nuclear SX is a low priced smartphone that is marketed direct to the consumers through its network of sales by TVC, the direct to home marketing company.

Nuclear SX price, features, specifications, review and availability in India

Today when I looked at my daily English newspaper "Deccan Chronicle", an ad that attracted me most was of the smartphone Nuclear SX which covered the full page number 7 of the newspaper. The company giving the ad did not call Nuclear SX as the smartphone but the smartest phone... ever. The ad started with the message "The era of smartphones is over". Nuclear SX is brought to the consumers by none other than India's No.1 Direct to Consumers marketing company TVC India. The newspaper ad claimed that this phone came from one of the world's biggest factory (name not mentioned either in the newspaper or at the website of tvcskyshop).

Recommended: Top new low budget Android KitKat smartphones launched in India

Nuclear SX is being directly marketed to consumers through TVC network at www.tvcskyshop or by dialing phone numbers 09029060237 / 07738092928 or by sending an SMS message 'SX' to 9870900388. Being a direct to consumers sale, there are no distributors, dealers or retailers involved in the sale of Nuclear SX. According to TVC, the company is appointing delivery partners in small towns and cities of India offering facilities to earn from home with investments involving Rs.2.5 lakh and Rs.5.0 lakh. The phone is being offered for sale to consumers at Rs.14,890. There is a 5% discount in case the purchases are made through credit / debit cards or through net banking. Freebies worth Rs.3000 in the form of 2 leather cases (1 black and 1 white) are also being offered along with purchase of this budget smartphone. Let us now look at the features and specifications of Nuclear SX to find out whether it is worth the price at which it is being offered:

Nuclear SX features and specifications

This device is powered by the Cortex A9 dual core processor. This means that is has fast performance and better functionality at the speed of 1 GHz that enables the device to work with multiple apps and graphics. The smartphone runs on Android 4.0 ICS (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. This makes communication smoother, multi-tasking easy and activities customizable. The 5.3 inch (13.46 cm) capacitive multi-touch LCD screen of Nuclear SX is big enough to give canvas-like look to Nuclear SX. This enables it to have enough space for viewing the web page and for giving a look of large home-screen where you can see more apps at a glance. The screen resolution of 400 x 800 pixels justifies the price. There is a sleek look of the phone with size of the phone at 147mm X 82mm X 11.3mm and its weight of 210 g. The smartphone gives you a crystal clear picture displayed with all its vividness. It is equipped with 8 MP primary camera at the rear with Auto-focus and LED flash and 7.2 x zoom. There is also a 1.3 MP secondary camera at front panel of the phone with ability to record videos of 640 x 480 pixels. The connectivity is by 3G: (WCDMA 2100MHz (HSDPA at 7.2 mpps/HSUPA at 5.76 mbps), 2G: (850/900/1800/1900 MHz). The data transfer is supported by Bluetooth 2.0 and Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n.

There is mammoth 3500 mAh rechargeable polymer battery with a talk time up to 16.5 hours and a standby time of 2 to 3 days. Nuclear SX is supported by 512 MB RAM, 4 GB ROM and 8 GB microSD card. The memory is expandable to 32 GB. Nuclear SX is dual SIM phone with dual standby. The smartphone has sensors like proximity sensor, light sensor, G-sensor and is GPS enabled. Nuclear SX supports audio formats like MP3, WMA, OGG, AAC, WAV and FLAC and the video formats like AV1, MP4, FLV, 3GP, MKV and WMV. The smartphone supports the Office software like Microsoft Word, MS Excel and PowerPoint. Nuclear SX supports 3D gaming and there is built-in Accelerator. Mail support is by Gmail, POP3/SMTP/IMAP4. You get the following items packed inside the box when you buy Nuclear SX including the phone. These items are battery charger, earphone, USB cable and 8 GB microSD card, user manual and warranty card.


In case the Nuclear SX satisfies the features described above, we can safely say that the smartphone is the cheapest smartphone in the market in the budget category of smartphones with similar features. I only wish that TVC should have specified the name of the manufacturer in the newspaper ad given by it. The after sales service and servicing of warranty is very important in devices like smartphones.

Buy Nuclear SX at the best from Amazon India website
You can buy it now from Amazon India website at the best price. Check out this link to buy it now: Buy from Nuclear SX 5.3i SmartPhone

Related Articles

Best 5 Samsung budget smartphones under Rs 10,000

Want to know the best 5 Samsung smartphones under Rs 10,000? I have provided the updated list of best 5 Samsung budget smartphones under Rs 10,000 of June 2014. Read this article to know all the budget Samsung smartphones.

Best 5 Lava budget smartphones under Rs 10,000

Want to know the best 5 Lava budget smartphones under Rs 10,000? I have provided the updated list of best 5 Lava budget smartphones under Rs 10,000 of June 2014. Read this article to know all the budget Lava smartphones.

Best 5 Karbonn budget smartphones under Rs 10,000

Want to know the best 5 Karbonn budget smartphones under Rs 10,000? I have provided the updated list of best 5 Karbonn budget smartphones under Rs 10,000 of June 2014. Read this article to know all the budget Karbonn smartphones.

Budget Friendly Smartphones in India

Everyone is craving to have a smartphone under its belt. To reach to everyone's pocket many smartphone are floating in the market. I bring before you some of the budget friendly smartphones. Read the article to know more.

Top 5 Android smartphones priced under Rs 5,000 in Amazon

Are you looking for budget friendly Android smartphones priced under Rs 5,000? Here I listed top 5 budget friendly Android Smartphones, which got high user rating as well as plenty of positive responses from customers in Amazon.

More articles: Cheap Smartphones Budget Smartphones


Guest Author: Adarsh ojha04 Jul 2013

I realy like neuclear sx and i want puchase it...

Guest Author: Jiban04 Jul 2013

Its china made phone. Cpu is mtk(mediatek) which is mainly used in micromax and other low cost and non-branded china phones. You will not get the battery and after sale service in future. So think smart before investing your money.

Guest Author: Sanjay07 Jul 2013

Yes Mr.Jiban so Micromax is a Chinese product u know that Canvas series of Micromax is the most and beat selling phablets in India......anyways paying +14k for this phone.....I would rather get Micromax Canvas HD with even better specs go 14k

Guest Author: Karan chaudhary15 Jul 2013

What about its ppi pixel?

Guest Author: Veeru16 Aug 2013

Mr. Sanjay, you have self proclaimed how dumb you are and you are trying to discuss smart phones. Lol! All Indian brand phones are made in China and later our indian brand names are put on them. Jiban knows what he is talking. You thought Indian brand smart phones were made in India?

Guest Author: Sanjay13 Sep 2013

Thank you for clarifying my half knowledge.

Guest Author: Amol Khatri19 Oct 2013

Its is such a unique Product i can say only "Marvelous" I m using this I have a great experience with this, Superb Apps Camera Quality is wonderful or its camera is also working in dark night also, Net Speed is fast

In Shot its "Marvelous"

Guest Author: Muffu peeth10 Nov 2013

hey veeru micromax isnt chaina made but may be some parts are chaina made so wht samsung also uses a chaina bettery n all android phone hav a chaina's product part .....

Guest Author: Vinita24 Nov 2013

Mr. Veru u think Samsung or any other phone is not manufacturing in china then u r days china is biggest manufacturer...but when we r talking about Indian phone then at least micromax owner is Indian so u r giving money to indian man....other then that in 13000 u can get micromax which is not even better Resolution it have triple core prosessor with 1.5 gb micromax is far better then sx.& i know all that coz i m using micromax hd.....

Guest Author: Brajesh05 Jan 2014

Really awesome mobile. Everything is available inside the phone, lot of applications, games, good camera and giant battery. A complete smartphone. Thanks to TVC skyshop. Only one weakness is that its internal memory is only 1.4 GB but it doesn't matter because if we want all applications we can move it to memory card through its APP to SD application.

Guest Author: Nokuthula08 Feb 2014

I really like the Nuclear sx and would like to know its price and where to buy it.

Guest Author: Rajnath16 Feb 2014

I really like the Nuclear SX phone. What is the price of it? How is the user reviews? Is ti worth buying?

Guest Author: devesh11 Mar 2014

Nuclear sx is a piece of trash. It has only 1ghz processor and only 512 mb ram. Micromax is 100000 times better than it in that price rate.

Guest Author: abdul azeem29 Mar 2014

I am not telling bad about Nuclear SX3i but when I am using this phone means so called smartest phone ever suffering so much because camera quality of this phone is Very bad. It needs more lighting and unfit to make video calling at low lighting it needs Halogen focus to make video calling like Skype and others. So I suggest to others don't try to buy it. Many more products are available in the market with extra & best features in this price range why should buy somebody this type of backward third class phone. Because it has no resale value in the market.

Guest Author: Veerendra23 Apr 2014

This phone is super dumb. A lot of features had given in this phone but to handle these worst ever dual core processor with just 512Mb ram with dump gpu. Such a phone with minimal features can't compete with the Lava and other company phones which cost under 10K.

Guest Author: Ravi12 May 2014

This sx is also made in China, i.e why TVC does not want to publish its name of manufacturar. Go at and you will find lots of phones like sx. Also it has only 512mb ram which is not enough, so worst phone in my view.

Guest Author: Mjay30 May 2014

Hi Guys
I just bought the Nuclear SX TVC smart phone and I'm struggling to protect my messages through its security pin. what's happening is that there's a default password of 7777 and it cannot be changed, the worse thing is that this password is visible when I access my messages so it does not serve a purpose. I tried to make it invisible on a tick box but it's still visible, please help.


Guest Author: Aniket27 Aug 2014

Can we play GTA game on Nuclear sx?

Author: eddie01 Dec 2014 Member Level: Bronze   Points : 3

This Nuclear SX 5.3inch model is a worst phone. Please don't buy. Even if you are getting for Rs 2000, you will loss this money .Tt is China made and cannot survive for more than 3 months . I have lost 14,500 by purchasing this phone . the rates were high back then. Now it is coming down as no one is buying this phone. Please don't think of buying this phone.

Guest Author: jax30 Jan 2015

How much is the Nuclear SX price? Is the price mentioned in your article correct? Please let me know.

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: