iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G tablet : full specifications, features and price in india


iberry, another Indian tablet maker has announced their new launch iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G tablet in Indian market. This tablet is first among the 'next generation' budget tablets. iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G is a voice calling tablet with awesome specifications without getting over the budget level. Let's check more about this tablet.

iberry strikes the Indian market in early 2013 with their new budget tablets iberry Auxus CoreX2core X4 3G. These tablets are loaded with lot of features and voice calling through 3G Sim. As the market is now filled with low cost tablets , let's check how this tablet standout in that category.
iberry logo

Design and Build of iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G


iberry has given a premium overall finish to their iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G tablet. This tablet has a sleek and sexy look. CoreX2 comes in bronze color and hence is little bit disappointing the users who are crazy about black color. On the front side you can see a VGA camera and a triangle shaped home button only. The home button stands out from the display and doesn't blend with the screen. Well that is only a small disadvantage. The rear side of Auxus CoreX2 has a brushed metal finish which is made up of good quality plastic. The brand names is clearly visible and only possess a 2 MP camera and a 3G Sim card slot on the rear side. All the hardware parts are neatly arranged in this tablet. On the right side we have a 3.5 mm earphone jack, power in, micro USB port, micro SD slot and HDMI out and a speaker. The volume keys and power button are provided on the left side of the tablet. This mode of keys will help us very well when we use the tablet in landscape mode, but will become little awkward when we use it in portrait mode.
iberry Auxus CoreX2 is made up of aluminum alloy casing, which increases its strength and decreases the overall weight. The device is equipped with polycarbonate bumper along its sides to avoid side damages. The display of Auxus CoreX2 comes with a scratch resistant protective glass, which is far better than normal tablet display.

iberry display iberry

Display and performance of iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G


iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G comes with a standard 7 inch tablet with In Panel Switching (IPS) display which gives better performance. The device has a resolution of 1280*800 pixels which gives better image viewing, videos and also clear vision in daylight even for the small texts. The company says that this resolution is the highest resolution which can be given to a 7 inch tablet. The IPS technology removes the problem of discoloring when we apply pressure on the display. The display is of capacitive with 5 point multi-touch facility which is common in almost all tablets produced now. The touch response from this tablet is very much responsive and accurate.

Also Recommended: Swipe Ultimate 3G - The 2 in 1 tabtop with 3G SIM option

Now moving to performance, iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G is equipped with a dual core 1.6 GHz processor from Rockchip. The processor is from ARM Cortex A9 and the device also has a Mali 400 GPU graphics processor dedicated to graphics and for gaming. The dual core processor ensures fast and smooth operation of the tablet. Auxus CoreX2 is provided with 1GB RAM which is quite enough for good performance and multi-tasking.

Connectivity and battery life of iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G


iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G comes with a voice calling feature with 3G Sim slot, but the problem is that this tablet lacks the earpiece to hear the voice. We have to use loudspeaker, earphone or any Bluetooth hands free set for voice calling. For internet connectivity we can use Wi-Fi or through Sim. Latest Bluetooth version 4.0 is provided in this tablet for faster data transfer. A mini USB to Standard USB connector will be provided with tablet in the box to connect pendrives to the tablet. If you want to see movies in bigger screen, you can use the HDMI port which gives 1080p full HD videos, but you have to buy HDMI cable separately.

Coming to battery life of Auxus CoreX2, the tablet is equipped with 4100mAh battery, which is a huge amount compared to other budget tablets available now in the market. Under normal usage like small amount of gaming, internet browsing and calling, the battery will definitely last for more than 1 day. And it will lasts for more than 5 hours with full HD video playback.

Features and specifications of iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G


The device sports a 7 inch capacitive IPS display with 1280*800 pixel resolution. The device is powered by dual core, 1.6 GHz ARM Cortex A9 processor and 1 GB RAM and latest Android operating system Jelly Bean. Regarding camera there is a high quality 2 MP rear camera and for video chatting a VGA camera is provided at the front face. For data storage Auxus CoreX2 comes with 8 GB internal memory and which can also be expanded up to 64 GB through micro SD card. For data transferring and connectivity Bluetooth, HDMI and Wi-Fi are provided.

Network: 3G with voice calling
Operating system: Android 4.1 Jelly Bean
Display: 7 inch IPS display
Resolution: 1280*800 pixels
Memory: 1 GB RAM, 8 GB internal storage, expandable up to 64 GB
Connectivity: Bluetooth v4.0, Wi-Fi, HDMI, 3G
Camera: 2MP rear, VGA front
Battery: 4100 mAh
Touch: Capacitive with 5 point multi-touch input
Processor: Dual core, 1.6 GHz ARM cortex A9 processor

Pros & cons and price of iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G


Pros:
1.Good looks
2.Built
3.Awesome features
4.Good performance
5.Long battery life
6.Budget price

Cons:
1.Camera
2.Lack of earpiece

price
It is available at a rate of Rs. 10,990/- only from the iberry Asia website, www.iberry.asia

Conclusion


Considering the price tag and performance, iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G is a very good tablet. This tablet is valued on the basis of performance in the budget tablet section. The high resolution, large battery backup, dual core performance will surely attract the customers to buy this tablet. As Android 4.1 latest version is used, it is compatible with almost all applications of the Android market. If you are looking for a good budget tablet in the range of 10k, well you found the right one. Go for iberry Auxus CoreX2 3G, you won't regret later for buying it. Hope this article will help those who are looking for budget tablets.


Comments

Guest Author: yash gupta14 Jan 2013

I have sony ericsson wt19i,should I replace it with iberry corex2?

Author: gokul v j15 Jan 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 5

Sony Ericsson wt19i is a good phone with 3G feature and with many amazing features. By comparing this phone with iberry coreX2 , u can see that this 7 inch tablet contains better features as Sony Ericsson wt19i. Sony Ericsson has split up recently, so I'm afraid that your phone will not get that much resale value. If you are not cared about and about branded products you can go for iberry coreX2. As it is a 7 inch tablet, it will be little bit difficult to carry. Other choices you have is to wait for more products or go for 5 inch phones like zync z5, micromax A100 and A110 which are really fantastic phones which cost less than iberry coreX2. If you really looking to buy a tablet in budget range you can choose this one or check out intex ibuddy connect tablet too, which is also good in budget range.

Guest Author: yash gupta15 Jan 2013

Thank you so much for the reply.
Its my luck that one of my friend is offering me 7k for my 6 months old wt19i.
actually I am bored of 3.2 inch display.that is why I want a 7inch tab.
is it true that its camera and sound quality is not good?
What to do I am really confused.

Author: gokul v j15 Jan 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 5

Camera of the iberry coreX2 is not that much bad. I had given it as a disadvantage of this tablet because they provides only a 2 MP rear and 0.3 MP front camera which is not at all fair for a tablet priced at 10k with this much features. And regarding the sound quality, this tablet lacks the earpiece, so you can't just simply call a person and talk through this. You have to use an earphone always whether it is wired or wireless, it supports both. Or you have to use loudspeaker, I think it will not be pleasant to you since others can hear your conversation.
Another best option I can suggest you is that go for Micromax A110 canvas 2 mobile. It has a 5 inch large touch screen and 1 GHz processor. Three of my friends had bought it recently. It's a good phone. The 8 MP camera is not up to that much standard, but surely it gives quality more than a 5 MP camera.

Guest Author: yash gupta15 Jan 2013

Yes I think you are right.its better to go with a110. I have heard that it is coming with Android Jelly Bean soon. Is it true? Should I wait for the update?
how is a110 in compare to wt19i ?

Author: gokul v j16 Jan 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 3

The 1st difference is Micromax A110 has a 5 inch display where wt19i has got only 3.2 inch. You know what your phone's specifications is, so I'm giving you what A110 is offering you.
Dual Sim , both are GSM
8 MP camera with dual flash
5 inch screen
front cam 0.3 MP
Android 4.0 ICS
Low price than wt19i
price: 9500/- for A110

disadvantages:
Less battery backup for A110
less talk time
No java support

Guest Author: Rounak29 Jan 2013

I want to buy this tab so i have some questions, moreover i have never used iberry products before. Here are my questions:
1. Can i trust the iberry company ?
2. Are there any aftersales issues with iberry products ?
3. Is the aftersales service of iberry good ?
4. Is it safe to order this tab from ebay.in ?

Guest Author: Rounak29 Jan 2013

I want to buy this tab so i have some questions, moreover i have never used iberry products before. Here are my questions:
1. Can i trust the iberry company ?
2. Are there any aftersales issues with iberry products ?
3. Is the aftersales service of iberry good ?
4. Is it safe to order this tab from ebay.in ?

Author: gokul v j29 Jan 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 5

As I said earlier, iberry lacks a strong Indian market background. But they are trying to get hold on the market by launching good new tablets. You can buy tablets from iberry, their tablets have very good features and specification and there won't be any problem. But the problem is there is not much service centers for iberry at present condition. So when u get a complaint in your tabet, you have to consult with their sellers, which they have mentioned in iberry official website. In terms of price, this tablet is selling at a price of 10,990 rs by iberry. Ebay is showing the product price around 14,000 and giving a 3000 rs discount so making it 11,000 rs. So if you are going to purchase this tablet, I will advise you to buy from iberry itself.

Guest Author: yash gupta31 Jan 2013

Hi gokul! I am waiting for your review on canvas 3(not canvas hd).

Author: gokul v j31 Jan 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 0

Micromax canvas 3 has not been released yet. It has been said that canvas 3 will be released around February or March. As per information available the cost of the phone will be between 10k and 15k.

Guest Author: milan08 Feb 2013

is this tab supports flash, becoz in specifications its given that tab supports flash 11.1 but what i've seen that in browsing it says flash content required, and when i try to download it says your device doesnt support adobe flash. What is this ?

Author: gokul v j08 Feb 2013 Member Level: Gold   Points : 2

Hi milan, can u please specify exactly where you found the specifications for this tablet? Because I didn't saw that anywhere.
Just try to download a previous version of adobe flash, sometimes that may work.

Guest Author: Rino Tom Thomas12 Feb 2013

Refer the link http://iberryauxus.blogspot.in before you all buy an iberry product. This explains a very well story of an iberry user to get his tablet up and running and he sent that back and forth for around 5 times to get that up and run properly. If you are okay with a similar thing, you can very well go with this.

Guest Author: Vipin Singhal15 Apr 2013

Hi All,

I am facing very strange issue with corex2 tablet that SD card removal message keeps popping up 5-6 times a days or sometimes it keeps flashing continoulsy for 100-200 times, till the tablet gets hunged or battery gets drained.

I have even tried with multiple SD Cards and even sent the tablet once for repair in iberry support center. Still the issue is same. The ticket with iberry support is pending since 2 months.

Still waiting for the fix on the same.

Vipin Singhal

Guest Author: Sachin22 May 2013

Hi Gokul,

You have mentioned that we need a earphone/bluetooth for hearing the voice. What about the mic? Does any handsfree/bluetooth headset works as a mic as well?

Thanks

Guest Author: prasanth23 May 2013

After sales service of iberry is very pathetic. My tablet battery bulged and back cover came out. On giving for service, they are not ready to provide replacement.

Guest Author: Rajeev30 Jun 2013

Iberry Corex2 3G - this tablet is not good. I bought it on 23-02-2013. Everytime when I use, I am getting some or other problems. The WiFi is not working at all most of the times. Every few minutes, Wifi is disconnecting. Also, the tablet is getting hot very quickly.

Guest Author: Devanand30 Aug 2013

Hi Guys,
Don’t waste the money by buying a product like Iberry, if there is any technical problem in Tab, it will not be able to fix by their technical team. They will charge even in the warranty for the unresolved issue.

You can buy a china product tab which will be better than Iberry in features and price and life.

Buying an Iberry product you must think that you have lost the money in share market.

Guest Author: Devanand30 Aug 2013

Don’t waste the money by buying a product like Iberry, if there is any technical problem in Tab, it will not be able to fix by their technical team. They will charge even in the warranty for the unresolved issue. You can buy a china product tab which will be better than Iberry in features and price and life. Buying an Iberry product you must think that you have lost the money in share market.

Guest Author: Qazi27 Sep 2013

Hi,

I just want to know does it support 2G services like EDGE/GPRS and GPS Navigation.

Thanx,

Guest Author: abhijith santhosh24 May 2015

The ib Auxus core x2 3g tablet is very nice. I do not have this tab but in a few days I am planning to buy it. The information from this article is very usefull for me.



  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:
    Email: